Deer in my Seattle backyard!

July 16, 2010

Wow! I was working at the computer, minding my own business, and this guy (gal?) comes wandering up from next door! S/he poked around a minute or two, and then wandered away up the hill. Very neat to see!

2 Responses to “Deer in my Seattle backyard!”

  1. Heather Says:

    How pretty! And can I also add that your backyard is GORGEOUS?!

    • shawncita Says:

      Oh thanks! It was a super lucky thing to have the camera nearby that day! It’s a great view from my home office–totally overgrown and “natural.” What that actually means is that we don’t do anything with it back there since the hill is so steep, but the end result looks pretty fun. I’ve been following your grad school considerations – how are your decisions coming along?


Leave a Reply

