Pure romance: Probably even with duck lips

March 4, 2010

This stuff cracks me up. Sometimes I think it’s too bad I’m married. And/or not interested in dating women. I received this email today, from “Natasha K.”

Aloha

You will have my heart…”Forever To Hold”…
You will never find a love so true, as the undying love I have for you. Ask me to give my life, I will. Ask me to bare my soul I’ll do it. I will do anything that you will ask. I will give everything, if I will be able to do just this. You will be the stars, the moon and the trees, the song of the wind, wonderful and beautiful and everything at once. I want to be that for you.
I will give you the things that you will give me. It will be like a fairy tale… a fantasy, a miracle… a magic… a destiny.
You and I will be tagged by love unexpectedly… irresistibly, undeniable… this will be our love story http://www.yougottabekiddingme.LOL/flirt/

Warm hugs
Natasha K.

Natasha is obviously Hawaiian, since she writes ‘Aloha’ by way of salutation. She emailed me from the email address “enriqueg@apmhomeloans.com” – I’m sure there is a good explanation for this. Probably that Natasha is good friends with Enrique, and as a favor to her, he allowed her to use his work email account to send out some love letters to me and at least two other people whose email addresses appear in the “To:” line.

Their email addresses are *very* similar to mine, which is truly touching–after all, this demonstrates that Natasha was serious about making sure her letter reached me. So serious, in fact, that she even made allowances for potentially misspelling my email address. Also, I have a fine parcel of oceanfront land with a harbor view for sale near Tempe, in case anyone is interested.

*BTW, I purposefully didn’t include the spammy URL when I copied Natasha’s sugary-sweet letter above. You’re welcome.

4 Responses to “Pure romance: Probably even with duck lips”

  1. dclark1983 Says:

    I didn’t know Hawaiians had blonde hair and sent emails from a home loan domain. I learn something every day!

    • shawncita Says:

      Crazy, right? She luuuuuurves me! I’m sure we’ll have a beautiful life together. 🙂

      Nice to see you, BTW! Hope March is off to a promising start for you!

  2. dclark1983 Says:

    March is markedly better than the previous two months. I have a few new posts. They are nothing life changing, but I am waiting on some more feedback from my writer’s block post. Go take a look!


Leave a Reply

