Toilet-trained reptile!!

December 27, 2009

Way back in the day, I had a big lizard for a pet. It was a very punk-rock choice for our household mascot, and typically a hoot to introduce it to new friends. However, it was also always a real drag when I had to deal with its biological functions. My lizard ate baby mice (pinkies!) and crickets, and being a reptile, only eliminated its food every week or so, once it had decomposed in its belly.

That lizard poop was FOUL.

So imagine my delight and nostalgia when I saw this video of a toilet-trained iguana! I’m sorry I didn’t think to try this with my savannah monitor…

via Urlesque

Leave a Reply

