Some Thursday-night conspiracy theory…

October 29, 2009

F went out with the guys tonight, so I settled in to do all the Shawn-time things I don’t usually get to do. I thinned out my bookshelf to the tune of 25-30 tomes…I baked a new kind of bread (with currants and cardamom, woot!)…and then I settled in to clear out my bloated email inbox. I found some links a friend had sent me several months ago, to a couple of films to watch online.

So I’ve just finished watching two, and I don’t exactly know if I should punch something, cry, or go hide in the dark of the laundry room. Of course I recognize, as a critically thinking person, that these films present a single point of view and that the “reality”–whatever that means–is sure to be more balanced. But it still makes me feel a little sick.

Got a few hours to kill? Here are both for your own viewing pleasure (con subtítulos en español):

Loose-change

Loose Change: (1:22)

Argues that the September 11, 2001 attacks were planned and conducted by elements within the United States government, and base the claims on perceived anomalies in the historical record of the attacks. Some very compelling facts and observations are noted.

from Wikipedia

 

 

Zeitgeist-themovie

 

Zeitgeist: (1:56)

Documentary style film about historical and modern conspiracies, including the origins of Christianity, the September 11, 2001 terrorist attacks, and the banking system. I actually learned quite a bit in this film. The Amero? Wha…?

from Wikipedia

Your thoughts?

Leave a Reply

