RIP Farrah and MJ

June 25, 2009

We’d already heard about Ed McMahon, and I just learned of these two most recent losses within the entertainment industry. I’d planned to chortle a while about how incredible the internet is, since I’ve found blogs dedicated to the most random things ever (three examples: chewing gum, photos with lasers in the backdrop, and shoelaces). However, I seem to have lost the mood.

RIP Ed, Farrah, and Michael – I owe all of you for myriad social and fashion faux pas over the years, but I thank you most for unwittingly connecting me to the rest of my peers via the shared experience of pop culture. For this, I feel deeply grateful.

Leave a Reply

